In the Kitchen 

So, I got a request from a customer for a personalized/customized  kitchen print. She saw one I’d made with different types of wine & decided she wanted one listing different types of Cuban foods. (Cuban food is kind of a big deal here in Miami, FL) The result was this: 

It got me thinking that while this Cuban food print would do well in Miami, I doubt it’d be selling off the shelves on Etsy & so I decided to expand from Cuba to other countries whose own cuisines will do pretty well in Miami & may do well on Etsy. My aunt suggested I start with Spain because not only is it the land of my ancestors, she just really likes Spanish food (aka Comida Española), the results: 
 And so I will be adding that to Etsy soon, along with a few other countries.  

What’s your favorite food? 

Leave a Reply

